Social Wall

Bernina Glaciers

Between the Engadin and Valposchiavo

Experience the fascination of glaciers in the Bernina Glaciers adventure territory located between the Engadin and Valposchiavo. Glaciers, energy and time combine to give visitors a fantastic experience of nature and some unique attractions.

Everything revolves around eternal ice, which is on full display when looking out on the Bernina range from the vantage point at the Diavolezza mountaintop station; it is accessible most easily walking the Morteratsch-glacier theme trail; and it appears at Cavaglia in the form of remarkable glacial mills created by nature in the course of millennia.

Rhaetian Railway’s spectacular Bernina line, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, interconnects the numerous highlights, making them easily accessible. Along the train trip, passengers get plenty of opportunities to discover unique natural backdrops, a meteorological, cultural and linguistic boundary, unusual choices of accommodation, a great variety of hiking and biking trails as well as delicious food.

Home

zwischen Engadin und Valposchiavo

Im Erlebnisraum „Bernina Glaciers“ wird die Faszination Gletscher im Berninagebiet zwischen dem Engadin und dem Valposchiavo erlebbar. Basierend auf den verbindenden Elementen Gletscher, Energie und Zeit eröffnen sich den Besuchern fantastische Naturerlebnisse und einzigartige Attraktionen.

Im Zentrum steht dabei das ewige Eis mit der einmaligen Aussicht von der Bergstation Diavolezza auf das Berninamassiv, dem einfachsten Gletscherzugang zum Morteratschgletscher über den Themenweg oder den sehenswerten, von der Natur über Jahrtausende erschaffenen Gletschermühlen in Cavaglia.

Mit der spektakulären, zum UNESCO-Welterbe gehörenden Berninalinie der Rhätischen Bahn, sind die zahlreichen Höhepunkte miteinander verbunden und bequem erreichbar. Unterwegs entdecken Gäste einmalige Naturkulissen, eine Wetter-, Kultur- und Sprachgrenze, originelle Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten, vielfältige Wander- und Bikerouten sowie kulinarische Höhenflüge.